Journey to Silius | Ufouria: The Saga
Image: Ship to Shore Phono Co

Back in August of last year, we told you that Sunsoft's Ufouria: The Saga and Journey to Silius were going to get soundtrack releases through Ship To Shore, and now it appears that you can finally preorder the double-bill for yourself.

The Japanese musician Naoki Kodaka (Batman NES and Blaster Master) was responsible for both soundtracks included in the release, creating an energetic action-themed background for the sci-fi run and gunner Journey to Silius, and a catchy and mysterious accompaniment for the Metroid-like Ufouria: The Saga.

The release includes 1 LP on black & white split vinyl, with artwork from Drew Wise. Side A features the soundtrack to Journey to Silius with side B containing music from Ufouria: The Saga.

Here's the full tracklist:

Side A
1. Title
2. Opening
3. Stage 1, Final Stage
4. Stage 2
5. Stage 3
6. Stage 4
7. Boss Battle
8. Stage Clear
9. Ending
10. Game Over
11. Unused Jingle 1
12. Unused Jingle 2

Side B
1. Hebereke! (Title Screen)
2. Hebe's Adventure
3. Cold Hebe
4. Under Hebe
5. Hebe Sky
6. Parallel Hebe
7. Decisive Battle
8. Muu Cat Brothers
9. Unyon-araaru (Final Boss)
10. Hehenda (Boss Clear)
11. Glorious Hebe
12. Continue (Continue, Password Screen, Staff Roll)
13. Degyuppi (Game Over)
14. New Found Path
15. Hebereke! (Title Screen - First Version) [Bonus Track]
16. Degyuppi (Game Over US Prototype Version) [Bonus Track]

In the US, you'll need to preorder from Ship to Shore, which is selling the soundtrack for $25. If you're ordering in Europe, however, you'll want to head over to Black Screen Records where it costs €28,00. Orders are expected to ship in Q3, 2023.

Are you excited for this release? What other Sunsoft soundtracks would you like to see released? Let us know!

[source, via]