Image: Zion Grassl / Time Extension

Radiohead's OK Computer is one of the seminal albums of the '90s, and arguably the band's most beloved work; a complex and often challenging listen which focuses on topics such as rampant consumerism, political unrest and social isolation, it gained rave reviews and sold robustly when it launched in 1997.

OK Computer was released during the same time that the N64 was thrilling gamers the world over, so you could argue that it makes perfect sense to reimagine its track listing using instrumentation from various N64 titles. That's precisely what on4word has done, and the results are pretty brilliant.

For example, the album's opener, Airbag, is presented in the theme of Super Mario 64, while Exit Music (For a Film) is given added depth by using Banjo-Kazooie's style.

The full track listing is below:

  • Airbag [Super Mario 64]
  • Paranoid Android [Mario Kart 64]
  • Subterranean Homesick Alien [Super Mario 64]
  • Exit Music (For a Film) [Banjo Kazooie]
  • Let Down [The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time]
  • Karma Police [Star Fox 64]
  • Fitter Happier [Super Mario 64]
  • Electioneering [The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Mask]
  • Climbing Up the Walls [Goldeneye 007]
  • No Surprises [Banjo Tooie]
  • Lucky [Yoshi's Story]
  • The Tourist [Kirby 64: The Crystal Shards]