Image: Konami

Some good news for collectors of video game music! The soundtrack to Konami's RPG classic Suikoden's is coming to vinyl. And even better, it is available to pre-order now.

The news comes courtesy of Ship to Shore on Twitter, which is also one of the sites accepting pre-orders for the upcoming release.

In case you're unfamiliar, Suikoden was originally released on the PlayStation 1 back in 1995 and later spawned a number of sequels and spin-offs. It focused on players building an army to revolt against a corrupt Scarlet Moon Empire and was loosely based on the classic novel Water Margin by Chinese writer Shi Nai’an.

The Konami in-house sound team the Konami Kukeiha Club composed the epic soundtrack for this landmark title, with the musician Miki Higashino being among the most significant contributors to the score. The new soundtrack release will come with original artwork from Konami's vault, as well as words from games writer Nadia Oxford.

You can find the full track listing below:

Side I

  1. Into a World of Illusion
  2. Long Live the Empire
  3. Beautiful Golden City
  4. Main Theme - Guitar Arrangement
  5. Little Characters in a Big World
  6. Distant Mountain
  7. Penpe
  8. Fighting Monsters
  9. Victory Theme
  10. Sorrow - Ensemble Version
  11. Eternal Flow
  12. Joy Joy Time

Side II

  1. Infiltration
  2. Mysterious Woodlands
  3. A Prideful Folk
  4. A Moment of Peace
  5. The Call of the Sea
  6. The Narcissists
  7. Gorgeous Scarleticia
  8. Dancing Girl

Side III

  1. Clash!
  2. Premonition of Victory
  3. Volatile Situation
  4. Sorrow
  5. A Gathering of Warriors
  6. Tension
  7. Days Long Gone
  8. Passacaglia
  9. Main Theme - Ensemble Version

Side IV

  1. Island Fortress
  2. Blue Seas, Blue Skies
  3. An Old Irish Song
  4. Moonlit Night
  5. Advance
  6. The Strongest Foe
  7. Requiem
  8. Adertunerio Antes Lance Mao ~ The War Is Over ~
  9. Regret

You can preorder the soundtrack, which is pressed on Ocean Blue vinyl, from various locations depending on where you live. This includes Ship to Shore (US, $40), Black Screen Records (Europe, €42), ChipFreq (UK, £42.99), and Very Ok Vinyl (Canada, $58 CAD). Orders are expected to ship in Q3 2023.

Something to note is that Ship to Shore will also be distributing an exclusive limited edition of the soundtrack pressed on Blue Marble vinyl. This will only be available from its store.

Are you going to pick this up? Let us know in the comments!