Number of Players
1 (Single Player)
Release Date


  • EU 2nd Feb 2010


Screenshots 5

Flips: Percy Jackson Screenshot
Flips: Percy Jackson Screenshot
Flips: Percy Jackson Screenshot
Flips: Percy Jackson Screenshot
Flips: Percy Jackson Screenshot

About The Game

FLIPS Percy Jackson will include all five books from the fantasy series, Percy Jackson and the Olympians, along with two bonus titles, offering fans a new perspective on the action-packed tales of the modern teenage Demigod, whose mother is a mortal and whose father is the Greek God Poseidon. Titles include:

The Lightning Thief, The Sea of Monsters, The Titan’s Curse, The Battle of the Labyrinth, The Last Olympian, The Demigod Files, Tales of the Greek Heroes by Roger Green

FLIPS Percy Jackson draws kids into the story with an array of interactive features. For example, readers are beckoned to collect coins throughout the books. Those coins can be spent in the bestiary containing a database of photos and information of all monsters found in the novels. Currency can also be spent in the Family Tree area, where players can access detailed information about the various Gods and Demigods and their relationships with each other. Even more detail can be accessed on Greek and Roman mythology via a link to The Penguin Dictionary of Classical Mythology.

Other engaging, interactive features include using the touch screen to access character profiles and facts, and challenging quizzes that pop up sporadically to test the reader’s story knowledge. The new FLIPS title will spark concentration as kids use the DS stylus to turn the pages, animate links and experience cool sound effects that surface on each page. Additionally, FLIPS Percy Jackson will provide a shared experience as players utilize the DS wireless capabilities to swap sample chapters and unlock bonus content with friends.